Aviana release new single 'Anomaly'

May 25, 2022
Aviana release new single 'Anomaly'

Swedish Metalcore sensation Aviana have made a big impact on the global Metalcore scene since their return in February 2021.
Led solely by vocalist Joel Holmqvist as a consequence of past members leaving the band, Holmqvist have exceed all expectations and taken the band further down the path for greatness.

Their single 'Obsession' released in January made it into the headlines, placing the band at the number one spot on Spotify's biggest Metalcore playlist New Core and later on also featured on the Top Of The Core playlist on the same platform. Being picked up by all major digital streaming platforms such as Apple Music, Amazon Music, Youtube Music and Deezer the band is surely considered among the best in their scene.

Today Aviana is releasing their seventh and newest single since the comeback in 2021 called 'Anomaly' taken from their new album »Corporation« which will be out via Arising Empire on 3rd of August 2022.

Check out the video for 'Anomaly'

”The word ‘Anomaly’ is described as “something that deviates from what is standard, normal or expected”.
I was mentally abused for two years, something I didn’t wanna write about at first but I felt that I kind of had to. This calmer song was the one I could do that on. Telling the story about being drained and losing all will to live is hard. But I feel it’s necessary to do so. You should never expect to be abused in anyway by anyone and never ever think that it is normal. I hope this song might help someone else get out of an abusive relationship or get through a tough time in life.”

"There is an album coming in August, finally. But I never wanted to have people sit around and wait for new Aviana music. Instead I've been working continously to try and get new stuff out there for the fans. You should consider this album more of an "Collection of Singles" rather than something else. There will be new songs on the album which haven't been released yet, but also songs that we've already put out since 2021 will be on the album." says Joel Holmqvist.

»Corporation« track listing:
01. Curriculum
02. Obsession
03. Rage
04. Paradox
05. Oblivion
06. Retaliation
07. Anomaly
08. Transcendent
09. Illuminate
10. Overcome
11. Negligence

Pre-orders of the album will be announced soon.



* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.