Awake The Dreamer release new album »Damaged Souls«

Sep 20, 2019
Awake The Dreamer release new album »Damaged Souls«

“AWAKE THE DREAMER confidently point out that a place in the second row is not enough for them. The Swedes are out to set their own accents and enrich the modern heavy-core crossover with fresh ideas. Although the mixture of and the ingredients are well known: The Scandinavians' solution approaches work, convince and inspire. A band could hardly wish for more for their debut. AWAKE THE DREAMER are showing off their great skills and will continue to generate a lot of attention! Tip!” Legacy
“With "Damaged Souls" AWAKE THE DREAMER deliver a debut album that is in keeping up with the musical sophistication of bands like ARCHITECTS or ADEPT and establishes them with their individual style in the European metalcore completely."FUZE
““Damaged Souls” in my opinion is one of the best albums in the genre released this year. It is hard to believe that this is only their debut album and the fact that they only formed in 2015. It’s no surprise that AWAKE THE DREAMER is on their way towards the top with their distinguishing styles of Metalcore, Djent, and Post-Hardcore all mixed together. I promise you won’t be disappointed with this record. Masterpiece!"Metal Temple
“In a nutshell: this is a very brilliant debut album.”Lords Of Metal
“These rookies deliver”Krachfink
“…’Atmosphere’ will wake up just about everyone…including the dead. A flurry of technical riffs, a great powerhouse of varying vocals, the breakdowns are so intense…this is a track that grabs and grips tightly.”Games, Brains & a Headbanging Life UK
“The Swedish AWAKE THE DREAMER demonstrates on Damaged Souls why their star is rising so fast. Those who love metalcore of the highest quality, will quickly embrace this band.”White Room Reviews



Today, the Swedish metal quintet AWAKE THE DREAMER released their first ever album »Damaged Souls«!

Buy and/or stream »Damaged Souls« now here:

AWAKE THE DREAMER: "Ladies and gentlemen, boys, girls and everybody else who is a part of this great planet Earth, we are proud to finally introduce you all to our debut album; Damaged Souls via Arising Empire. There’s a song on here for everyone so enjoy and share the love."

More on »Damaged Souls«:
Watch the music video for 'Far Away' here:
Watch the music video for 'Atmosphere (feat. Ryo Kinoshita)' here:
Watch the music video for 'Your Mind' here:

»Damaged Souls« tracklist:
01. Damaged Souls
02.  Atmosphere (feat. Ryo Kinoshita)
03.  Far Away
04.  Believe
05.  Blood Red Fists
06.  Lunar
07.  Your Mind
08.  Liberation
09.  Vigilant (feat. Robert Ljung)
10.  Negative Filters


* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.