Cro-Mags start digital pre-orders for »2020« and release titletrack

Nov 27, 2020
Cro-Mags start digital pre-orders for  »2020« and release titletrack

Earlier this year, CRO-MAGS released their first album in twenty years with the critically-acclaimed »In The Beginning«. To close out this year of international turmoil and disease, the band announces the 6-song EP, »2020«, available worldwide digitally on December 11th. The band also releases the eponymous track '2020'  - venting all the frustration and rage, CRO-MAGS style, at the unprecedented chaos of this year.

Pre-order the new EP »2020« digitally:

Stream, Purchase the title track '2020' here:

The record itself is unintentionally 20 minutes and 20 seconds, and plays out more like a time-capsule look into the dumpster fire known as the year 2020. CRO-MAGS founder Harley Flanagan explains, “Just by coincidence we recorded 20 minutes and 16 seconds of music, so we simply added a few seconds of real-world chaos. The album cover is meant to look like a calendar - 7 squares across, with one picture from 2020 per day. Inside the booklet there are 12 pictures, one for each month of 2020; and the back is a shot of something I have never seen before in my life - a totally empty New York City. Corona Virus, quarantine, empty streets, brutality, burning buildings, violence and destruction: 2020 is a year none of us will ever forget.”

Filmed on March 15thCRO-MAGS were one of the first musical acts to deliver a full live-stream set just as a nationwide lockdown fell upon the United States, now known as the infamous “The Quarantine Show.”


»2020« tracklist:
1 - Age Of Quarantine
2 - 2020
3 - Life On Earth
4 - Violence and Destruction
5 - Chaos In The Streets
6 - Cro-Fusion


“Fast punk and thrashy breakdowns” - DECIBEL

“The founding band of hardcore punk” - ROLLING STONE

“Fast-paced, raw, blazing and blistering” - CONSEQUENCE OF SOUND

“This one’s gonna snap a few bones and blacken an eye” - NEW NOISE

“A two-stepping salute to four-chord classic hardcore” - METAL HAMMER

“Heavy grooves, impressive depth and really powerful” - DOWN FOR LIFE

“A hybrid of ‘80s and ‘90s anthemic hardcore full of underlying anger” - BLABBERMOUTH


* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.