Heart of A Coward start pre-orders and release new single 'Devour me'

Jul 26, 2023
Heart of A Coward start pre-orders and release new single 'Devour me'

This place only brings death
British heavyweights Heart Of A Coward have recently announced their brand new album called »This place only brings death«, set for September 22nd via Arising Empire, alongside their big EU/UK headline tour together with TheCityIsOurs and Ghost Iris (EU only)!
From today on pre-orders for »This place only brings death« will be available as CD, limited colored vinyl, together with unique merch options at the Arising Empire Store, band's shop and many other online retailers!
To herald this official start for their upcoming album, Heart of A Coward present their brand new single 'Devour me'!

"Devour me is written about tearing into open wounds to try and find answers, but only ending up exactly where you were before. The familiar feeling of being torn apart, getting nowhere and then being discarded." - Kaan Tasan (vocals)

Heart of a Coward's newest album takes a bold, accessible turn, drawing heavily from metalcore influences as opposed to their previous leanings towards the progressive.
This switch creates an inviting atmosphere for listeners, bridging the gap between band and audience. The album ranges from mellifluous, soft tunes to visceral, hard-hitting tracks, each polished with striking details that add layers of depth and complexity.
At its core, the album contemplates the inevitable theme of
all comes to an end, a sobering reality explored through their masterful music. This unique blend of accessibility and thematic intensity presents a fresh take on the band's signature style, marking a crucial milestone in their evolving musical journey.

Pre-save/order»This place only brings death« here


»This place only brings death« track listing:
01. This place only brings death
02. Captor
03. Surrender
04. Devour me
05. Decay
06. Ghost
07. Hex
08. Passenger
09. Dehumanise
10. All life is finite


"'This place only brings death is a self-reflective, heavy and aggressive album that explores the harsh realities of modern society." - Kaan Tasan (vocals)





* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.