One Morning Left released new album »Hyperactive«

May 21, 2021
One Morning Left released new album »Hyperactive«

“HYPERACTIVE feels much catchier than the three predecessor albums and will thus appeal to a broader target audience …”METAL HAMMER

"Hyperactive" kicks off right away and catapults you into a world where David Hasselhoff and ABBA fuse with breakdowns and screaming. ONE MORNING LEFT definitely achieve the goal of creating an incredible atmosphere.”FUZE

"FUN, PARTY, STRAIGHT UP! Guitar riffs fuse with glamorous synths, melodiously crooned hooks and a double bass thunderstorm to create a supersonic bomb that instantly blasts you back to the days when colorful studded belts and lyric lines penned on notebooks on the walls of your teenage bedroom ruled your daily life."


Happy release day!

Finnish metalcore eccentrics ONE MORNING LEFT are finally back with a retro vengeance!
The band officially released their brand new album »Hyperactive«, out today!.

The album shapes up to be the artistic peak of ONE MORNING LEFT's musical "blood mountain": epic lyrics carried by Luoto’s soaring vocal melodies, contrasted by the distinctive, gritty sound of Lahti, all accompanied by breathtaking keyboard leads, blisteringly fast guitars, masterful bass riffs and feverish drum parts.

Adding to the wide variety of musical styles heard on the album is 'Downfall', a funk and nu-metal inspired track, full of haunted house-esque keyboards, screeching guitars, Sipiläinen’s groovy bass lines, a guest appearance by DJ Massimo and even a verse featuring underground rapper OG Ulla-Maija. The song, inspired by the graphic novel “The Killing Joke”, describes a person’s struggle coping with constant stress, depression, and anxiety.

“The lyrics on this one hit the closest to home for me. Having suffered from anxiety and depression, screaming along to ”Will I ever be whole again?” sends a shiver down my spine every time,” Touko Keippilä comments.



Purchase, Streaming »Hyperactive« now:
Watch 'Downfall' feat. OG Ulla-Maija & Dj Massimo now



»Hyperactive« tracklist:
Ruby Dragon
02. Neon Highway
03. Sinners Are Winners
04. Drowned God
06. Live, Laugh, Love
Ruthless Resistance
08. Downfall
09. Worry Less, Dance More
10. Hyperactive


* indicates required
Arising Empire Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.